SWQ + Korth

SWQ + Korth

Video On Demand Concert

CMH Digital kicks back into gear with a special concert featuring our Spring Wind Quintet and guest pianist, Jonathan Korth. Recorded this past spring in Orvis Auditorium, SWQ performs two works by late romantic composers, August Klughardt and Ludwig Thuille. 

Click on the link below to purchase your $10 ticket, which offers exclusive access for you and your household to a private YouTube link to this performance. The link will not expire, so you will be able to watch whenever and as often as you like.

Please enjoy the performance, and we look forward to returning to live performances soon!

August Klughardt (1847-1902) 
Wind Quintet in C Major, Op. 79

  1. Allegro non troppo
  2. Allegro vivace
  3. Andante grazioso
  4. Adagio- Allegro molto vivace


Ludwig Thuille (1861-1907)
Sextet for Piano and Wind Quintet in B-flat major, Op.6

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Larghetto
  3. Gavotte. Andante, quasi allegretto 
  4. Finale. Molto vivace